Anamika Mishra Interview




Tell us a little about yourself and your background? 
At first, Thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity to interact with you and your readers on this wonderful platform of yours. Well, I am Anamika Mishra, born and brought up in India. I am an Indian author, blogger and speaker. I hold a degree of master in journalism and mass communication. Writing is more than a passion to me. Other than writing, I love to travel and try my hands on photography.
Which writers inspire you? 
Nature is the biggest source of inspiration to me. Rains, blooming flowers, gushing river, sunrise, sunset… everything inspires me to write. Also, I love to observe people around me. Their behavior, activity, expressions… this too inspires a lot.
Have you written any other novels in collaboration with other writers?
No! I prefer writing solo.
When did you decide to become a writer?
I always wanted to be a writer. I have grown up reading classic novels like of Charles Dickens, J. Spyri, Enid B etc. Since then, I wanted to write books… though as a school girl; I had no idea what this profession is all about. After completing my grad, I got so many job opportunities and I joined few jobs, but I wasn’t happy from within because that was not what I wanted to do in my life. Then I finally wrote my first book and since then, I decided to not to turn back and focus on writing only.
Do you write full-time or part-time? 
Yes, I am a full-time writer.
Do you work to an outline or plot or do you prefer just see where an idea takes you? 
Well, I first work on a plot. It is more like writing the highlights of the story and then I create my first draft.
Do you have a strategy for finding reviewers? 
No! I am highly active on social media (especially twitter) so whenever I come across any good reader, reviewer or blogger, I simply approach them!
What are your thoughts on good/bad reviews? 
Well, there is nothing like bad reviews. Its totally one’s choice and I completely understand and respect that. To simplify it, say many people love the color red, and many people hate it. Similarly, some love summer while some hate it. So… same is with the books. I welcome all reviews. Though, if someone intentionally tries to mess up, then also, I simply ignore the negative energies.
How can readers discover more about you and you work?
I am regularly active on social media. Also, I keep on updating every bit about my work and all on my blog. So, readers can directly join me on my blog i.e. AnamikaMishra.com or join me on my social media and interact with me.
Any Comments for the Blog readers?
Keep reading this blog, it’s a fab one. Also, don’t forget to join me and read my books. They’re not that bad 😉
Any feedback for me or the blog?
You are doing a great! Keep up the good work. It was great interacting with you. Stay in touch.

Leave a Reply

