Meet an author: Laura Allen

 

Tell us a little about yourself and your background? 

Well, my names Laura, (which you probably all know), I live with five family members; my mother, grandma and grandpa, and brother.

 I own four sugar gliders, and a bearded dragon. Most won’t know this, but I’m very outgoing once I get to know you (or if I’m talking with readers), other ten that, I’m very reserved.

 I love to explore outdoors, but I also love to sit inside and play video games. I’m part tom-boy, part girly-girl!

 

Which writers inspire you?

 Marie Lu, I love the passion, and how she worked with her characters, knowing them like a true friend would.

Have you written any other novels in collaboration with other writers?

No, but I hope to someday!

 

When did you decide to become a writer?

I don’t think I really decided to ‘become’ a writer. I fell in love with the worlds and words, and how they completed themselves with only a few keystrokes.

 And at the age of eleven I started writing fan-fics, only a year later, in November did I start writing my own works.

 

Do you write full-time or part-time?

Part-time

 

Do you work to an outline or plot or do you prefer just see where an idea takes you? 

I do both, I’m the oddball when it comes to this. It just depends on how I feel.

 

Do you have a strategy for finding reviewers? 

I look on goodreads, or I search google for ‘book reviewers’, I try and look for someone who’ll like my book, or at least hopefully enjoy the characters and stories.

 

What are your thoughts on good/bad reviews?

I believe everyone has their opinion, however I think if the bad reviews triumphs the good, people don’t believe it’s good.

  

How can readers discover more about you and you work?

Will, Amazon, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads, or even my website!

 Here are the links!

 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AuthorLauraA

Twitter: https://twitter.com/21LauraR

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/36910594-laura

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorlauraa

Website: http://authorlauraallen.webs.com

And

 Amazon!

 

Any Comments for the Blog readers?

 Well first off, Hi to everyone! This is to all; blogger, vlogger, reader, fan, if you wanted to read/review one of my books, be on a street team, wanted to chat or want to ask something, Email me!

 I generally email back quickly, unless it’s a bit of tricky question, or I’ve been super busy! If you have a question about Author Appearances, skype calls, or an Interview, it’s all on my webpage, or go ahead and Email me, my email is down below!

 

 Authorlauraa@Gmail.com

 

Any feedback for me or the blog?

Nope, I think you’re doing a pretty Epic job if I and the Runners/Protectors do say so ourselves! Keep it up!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Meet an author: Laura Allen

Leave a Reply

