Check this book: Aqson + Interview

Aqson Level I_cover 1_Rev5.indd

Blurb

Pandora’s Box got stolen from heaven…

……………………………………..

She whispered, “How did you get me back?”

“I stole you from heaven.” He replied with a faint smile.

Her answering smile was dazzling.

………………………………………..

The oldest game of this world was played for acquisition. It still is.

Lucifer has commenced a game called Aqson, raised the most enigmatic weapon of Nature against Team God and, he has set the Indian Prime Minister’s position as the goal of this game.

Now, a completely unknown species will collide with humans to play a game where losing is not figuratively losing. Angels will rise, politics will surge, identities will perish and familiarities will elude when God raises a counter weapon to try and win Level 1 of Aqson.

***

Author Bio

Sin título.png

Sreejib is Koel Ganguli’s pseudonym.

Born and brought up in Kolkata, after completing her masters in Mass Communication, Koel got into content writing. Though her favourite genre is ‘Children’s’, she loves to write fantasy.

Apart from writing, she likes to eat, sleep and watch Netflix. Koel also claims that she has the super power to survive solely on chocolates. Kindly note, this claim awaits validation.

Aqson Level 1 is her first published work. It is a fantasy thriller set in India. The title Aqson might sound peculiar because it is a single word derived by combining the two words ‘Aqua’ and Crimson’, the colours.

Koel believes that stories choose writers and not the other way around. Aqson is a fantasy that chose her as its storyteller.

08466-6

Tell us a little about yourself and your background?

 

Well let’s see, hmm… I like to read children’s books, Bengali literature, fantasy and poems. Love to eat, watch Netflix, travel alone and doze. I tried to be a vegetarian more than a couple of times but every time gave in to the lure of fish. And, I hold opinions, but I do not judge.

 

I am an Indian, born and brought up in Kolkata. After completing Masters in Mass Communication, I got into content writing. I have a brother whom I love more than any living thing. And, I never meant to be a published author, not until a couple of years ago.

 

Which writers inspire you?

 

You know Joselyn, everything I read and like inspires me in some way. It need not always be a book; it could be a blog, an article, an advertisement piece or even a speech. If it’s well writing, I get inspired.

 

But yes, I do have my all time favorite authors whom I could re-read forever. They are, Tagore, Satyajit Ray, Enid Blyton, Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay, Dr Seuss and Pablo Neruda.

 

Have you written any other novels in collaboration with other writers?

 

No, none yet.

 

When did you decide to become a writer?

 

I have always been writing, well, ever since I remember. It was a hobby which wasn’t meant to be my career. There are certain things one is too passionate about to make them perfect. Writing is one such thing for me. I have the glitch of a storyteller more than the grace of a writer.

 

It is my husband who believed that I must pursue a career in writing. And it is for him that I decided to become a published author.

 

Do you write full-time or part-time?

 

I write full-time and work part-time as a content writer. So theoretically I write all the time.

 

Do you work to an outline or plot or do you prefer just see where an idea takes you? 

 

What a beautiful question Joselyn!

 

I most definitely prefer to see where an idea takes me. In fact, if you ask me who will win Aqson? I would say the team that plays better. I honestly do not know who will win Aqson, God or Lucifer. And that is what the thrill of writing is for me! I tell the story and listen to it at the same time.

 

Do you have a strategy for finding reviewers? 

 

It is a sincere approach. I e-mail reviewers with the details of my book and ask them if they would be interested in reviewing it.

There is also an Aqson Level 1 Giveaway on Goodreads, and I hope the winners of that Giveaway will review the book.

 

What are your thoughts on good/bad reviews?

 

When someone gives their time and words to my book, I could only be grateful. Especially this being my first published work, I feel honored (and a little giddy) when readers review Aqson level 1. In fact, I get excited when someone marks it as ‘To-Read’!

 

Good reviews are encouraging, bad reviews are enlightening. So I think both are equally important. To me a review is either an acceptance or a suggestion. I also never fail to consider that a review is a personal opinion of a very well read individual.

 

How can readers discover more about you and you work?

 

Readers can find me at Goodreads where they could read my blogs, connect with me and have a discussion on any book or piece of writing. https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15501203.Sreejib

 

The Facebook page for Aqson Level 1 is

https://www.facebook.com/aqsonthebook/

 

Any Comments for the Blog readers?

 

Hello fellow Readers! How are you? You are the reason why any blogger or author is. I would only request you to leave a review or a comment when you love, like, dislike or even hate a piece of writing. It is your opinion that matters the most.

Till then, happy reading!

 

Any feedback for me or the blog?

 

Joselyn, thank you so much for choosing to interview me. It is extremely encouraging. You are doing a wonderful job, keep up the great work. All the best!

 

 

Leave a Reply

